Our Initiatives

Strategic Plan

The Columbia State 2015-2025 Strategic Plan describes where the college is headed and what it wants to accomplish. Guided by the college's mission and vision, and developed within the context of the Tennessee Board of Regents planning process, the planning process addresses emerging trends, opportunities and challenges. It identifies Columbia State’s key priorities and initiatives, provides measures of success and informs future planning.

Planning and Effectiveness Council 

Assistant to the President for Access and Diversity
Dr. Christa Martin
Associate Vice President, Business Services
Keith Isbell
Associate Vice President, Faculty, Curriculum and Programs
Joni Lenig
Associate Vice President, Information Technology
Dr. Emily Siciensky
Associate Vice President, Planning, Effectiveness and Retention
Tammy Borren
Chair, Professional Staff Organization
Melissa Febbroriello
Chair, Support Staff Council
Jessica Jett
Dean, Access, Southern Campuses and Regional Services
Michelle Koenig
Dean, Health Sciences
Dr. Kae Fleming
Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Victoria Gay
Dean, Science, Technology and Math
Dr. Matthew Muterspaugh
Director, Academic, Engagement and Innovation
Marla Cartwright
Director, Communications
Amy Spears-Boyd
Director, Facility Services and Safety
Dr. Tim Hallmark
Director, Human Resources
Christie Miller
Director, Internal Audit
Erica Smith
Director, Library
Anne Scott
Director, Student Engagement and Services
Adam Robertson
Director, Workforce and Continuing Education
L.K. Browning
President Dr. Janet Smith
President, Faculty Senate
Dr. Thomas Flagel
Vice President (Interim), Academic Affairs
Joni Lenig
Vice President, Advancement
Bethany Lay
Vice President, Financial and Administrative Affairs
Elaine Curtis
 Vice President, Williamson Campus and External Services
Dr. Dearl Lampley

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.